CONTINOUS RELIABLE LOCALIZATION and navigation data to ENHANCE business and SAfety

The introduction of GPS technology in civilian applications since the early 2000s has profoundly changed the trends of the industrial world. Localization information has become key to many sectors. Yet, current positioning systems based on GPS or radio frequency are facing increasingly critical challenges:

  • Signal unavailability in obstructed or sheltered areas,
  • Lack or loss of precision,
  • Interferences,
  • Installations of heavy infrastructure.

As the European leader of navigation, localization and motion capture technology without infrastructure, Sysnav offers next-generation solutions which provide a unique response to the GPS limitations and challenges in many areas : port logistics, railway management, airports, robotics and automation, construction, mining and drilling, motion capture, surgical navigation, items designation, etc. These plug&play solutions are revolutionizing the industrial geolocation and navigation with the use of Sysnav magneto- inertial technology.

 

Today, Sysnav plug&play solutions offer the unique technological alternative to the GPS, without the use of any infrastructure, at all times and with accuracy, even in the case of an extended loss of GPS signal.

 

The Sysnav Lab teams also work on developing tailor-made and collaborative solutions/add-ons, and on designing the smart systems of tomorrow.

Une information de localisation précise et fiable sur vos sites en toute circonstance

L’arrivée du GPS dans le monde civil au début des années 2000 a profondément modifié les habitudes du monde industriel. L’information de localisation est devenue clé pour de nombreux secteurs. Pourtant, les moyens de positionnement actuels fondées sur le GPS ou la radiofréquence présentent souvent des vulnérabilités de plus en plus critiques :

  • manque de disponibilité du signal en zone couverte ou obstruée,
  • imprécision ou perte de précision du système,
  • interférences,
  • mise en place en place d’une infrastructure lourde.

Leader européen en navigation et capture du mouvement sans infrastructure, Sysnav propose des solutions de navigation et de géolocalisation Sysnav nouvelle génération. Elles apportent pour la première fois une solution globale à ces enjeux dans de nombreux secteurs : portuaire, ferroviaire, aéroportuaire, robotique et automatisation, construction, mines et forage, mesure du mouvement, navigation chirurgicale, désignation d’objets, etc.
Elles révolutionnent la géolocalisation et la navigation industrielles grâce à la technologie magnéto-inertielle, plug & play fonctionnant sans aucune infrastructure en toute circonstance, et avec précision, même en cas de perte prolongée de signal GPS.

 

Aujourd’hui, les solutions Sysnav représentent la seule alternative technologique connue au GPS à ne pas nécessiter d’installation préalable.

 

Selon les cas, les équipes du Lab Sysnav proposent aussi des adaptations sur-mesure, et travaillent par ailleurs déjà sur les applications de demain…